Encounters of the Best Kind

Today I’m sharing with you a post I wrote for my writing blog. I think when you read it you will see why I felt it proper to share my summer story with you.


Not to minimize fantastic vacation trips and summers experienced in the past, but this summer’s experiences have amazed me! I cannot resist sharing the almost extraterrestrial sense of time and place present during this season.

For some time I have interacted with two writers and one editor online. In fact, I would go so far to say we forged cyber-friendships never knowing what lay beyond emails and comments.

Like the three windows shown here, we cannot see what is on the other side of the window panes. We can only imagine.

Likewise, we could see a computer screen and send messages to one another. Beyond screens and words, we knew very little about each other. We had no way of knowing the authentic person on the other side of the screen.

Summer 2014 has changed all that, and it has been a rewarding and special time.

To read the rest of my amazing summer story, come along with me now.

Blessings,

Sherrey signature B on W

 

 

Linking up today with:

Kelli Woolford @ Unforced Rhythms
Joan @ Sharing His Beauty

on Wednesday with:

Holley Gerth @ Coffee for Your Heart
Jennifer Dukes Lee @ #TellHisStory

